Texas Speech Communication Association
President Aimee Kasprzyk
akasprzyk@cisd.org
Corsicana High School
3701 West Hwy 22
Corsicana, TX 75110
(903) 874-8211
Communications Director Stef Cambra
socialmediaTSCA@gmail.com
Grapevine High School
(972) 338-5571
Vice President Lacy Cannon
lcannon@wtamu.edu
West Texas A&M University
WT Box 60754
Canyon, TX 79016 (806) 651-4050
Journal Editor Amanda Jo Ratcliff
arat@tjc.edu
Tyler Junior College
PO Box 9029
Tyler, TX 75789
(903) 510-3284
Vice President-Elect Ryan Lovell
ryan.lovell@amaisd.org
Tascosa High School
3921 Westlawn
Amarillo, TX 79102 (806) 326-2600
Archivist Jana Riggins
jriggins@uiltexas.org
University of Texas
Box 8028 - University Station
Austin, TX 78713
(512) 471-5883
Executive Secretary Carolyn Baum
cbaum@wtamu.edu
5600 Bell Street, Suite 105 #278
Amarillo, TX 79109
(806) 651-3251
Interim Comptroller Wade Hescht
wade.hescht@lonestar.edu
Lone Star College - North Harris
2700 W.W. Thorne
Houston, TX 77073
(281) 618-5641
Past President Mendy Meurer
mmeurer@delmar.edu
Del Mar College
101 Baldwin
Corpus Christi, TX 78404
(361) 698-1545
News

9/24/21
The convention program has been sent to the printer. Click here to download Convention Program.
9/15/21
Our Vice President, Lacy Canon, has been busy assembling the convention program. A preview of the convention program is now available. Please let her know of any changes or updates that need to be made to the program ASAP at lcannon@wtamu.edu.
9/9/21
The Executive Committee met yesterday afternoon and voted to continue with an in-person convention in San Antonio October 14-16, 2021 to be held at the San Antonio Colonnade Hotel.
Click here to read the full EC statement.
8/12/21
Our annual convention will be held in San Antonio October 14-16, 2021. The hotel is being re-branded. Originally known as the Omni San Antonio Hotel at the Colonnade, it will be re-branded as San Antonio Colonnade Hotel in late August.
3/8/21
The call deadline has been extended for the next issue of the Texas Speech Communication Journal. The new deadline will be May 31, 2021. See the Journal page for more details.
1/29/21
TSCA is hosting its annual Conference on October 14-16, 2021 in San Antonio. The Rhetoric and Communication Theory is inviting student research papers to be submitted for presentation at the conference. Papers will be eliglble for a Top Paper award. Submissions will be accepted through May 1, 2021.
Click here for more details.
2021 Convention

The More Things Change

Date: October 13-16, 2021
Convention begins on THURSDAY
Location:San Antonio Colonnade Hotel (formerly the Omni San Antonio Hotel at the Colonnade)
9821 Colonnade Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78230
(210) 691-8888

See the Convention page for more details.