Texas Speech Communication Association

District 1


Vanessa Chapa
McAllen HS
vanessa.chapa@mcallenisd.net
(956) 632-3100

District 2


Tasha Jones
Tuloso Midway High School
tkneis@tmisd.us

District 3


Joanna Hickey
Boling High School
jhickey@bolingisd.net
(979) 657-2816

District 4


Lillian Adeyemi
Katy ISD
lillianadeyemi@katyisd.org
(281) 234-9018

District 5


Andre A. Favors
Lamar University
afavors@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7135

District 6


Deanne Christensen
Oak Ridge HS
dchristensen@conroeisd.net
(832) 592-5300

District 7


Kari McKenzie
Lindale High School
mckenziekd@lisdeagles.net
(903) 881-4050

District 8


Amy Kemp
Texas High School
amy.kemp@txkisd.net
(903) 278-9900

District 9


Shawn Duthie
Holliday High School
Shawn.duthie@hollidayisd.net
(940) 733-1410

District 10


Racy Grant
Prosper ISD
rlgrant@prosper-isd.net
(903) 452-7663

District 11


Eric Mears
Flower Mound HS
mearse@staff.lisd.net
(469) 955-2576

District 12


Michael Allen Donaldson
China Spring ISD
mdonaldson@chinaspringisd.net
(254) 640-5785

District 13


Kyla Brookshier-DeLeon
Wimberly ISD
kyla.brookshier@wimberleyisd.net
(512) 749-8815

District 14


Seth Pietsek
Abiliene ISD
Seth.pietsek@abileneisd.org
(325) 660-2625

District 15


Julie Schniers
San Angelo Central HS
julie.schniers@saisd.org

District 16


Sami Womack
Dimmitt High School
sawomack@dimmittisd.net
(940) 206-0461

District 17


Louie Pacheco
Muleshoe High School
lpacheco@muleshoeisd.net
(575) 693-2889

District 18


Aaron Cox
Odessa High School
aaron.cox@ectorcountyisd.org
(432) 296-0165

District 19


Brandon Cohn
Austin High School
bcohn@episd.org

District 20


Tania Kelley
Sandra Day O'Connor High School
mrstkelley@gmail.com
(210) 625-1115

 

News

10/8/19
We've just held our 2019 Convention in Amarillo from October 3-5, 2019. We've elected new officers as follows: for Vice President-Elect, Lacy Cannon; for Newsletter Editor, Stefany Cambra; for Journal Editor, Amanda Jo Ratlcliff; for Executive Secretary, Carolyn Baum.

Please make plans to join us for next year's convention in Rockwall, TX at the Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront Hotel October 8-10, 2020.


9/4/19
The Summer Newsletter is ready for you to read and enjoy. See the Newsletter page to read the current issue.
2020 Convention

Be Kind and Rewind

Date: October 8-10, 2020
Convention begins on THURSDAY
Location: Rockwall, TX

Hotel: Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront
(214) 771-3700

Click here for the call for papers and more convention information