Texas Speech Communication Association

District 1


Vanessa Chapa
McAllen HS
vanessa.chapa@mcallenisd.net
(956) 632-3100

District 2


Eric Pinon
Banquete High School
epinon@banqueteisd.net

District 3


Joanna Hickey
Boling High School
jhickey@bolingisd.net
(979) 657-2816

District 4


Hannah McCord
hannah.mccord@cfisd.net

District 5


Andre A. Favors
Lamar University
afavors@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7135

District 6


Meredith Upshaw
mupshaw@conroeisd.net

District 7


Kari McKenzie
Lindale High School
mckenziekd@lisdeagles.net
(903) 881-4050

District 8


Amy Kemp
Texas High School
amy.kemp@txkisd.net
(903) 278-9900

District 9


Shawn Duthie
Holliday High School
Shawn.duthie@hollidayisd.net
(940) 733-1410

District 10


Stef Cambra
Grapevine High School
stef.cambra@pisd.net
cell: 214-695-2493

District 11


Shyller McGuire
Granbury HS
shyller.mcguire@granburyisd.org

District 12


Judith Ann McGhree
Lampasas ISD
mcgheej@lisdtx.org

District 13


David Brown
Lake Travis High School
brownd@ltisd.schools.org

District 14


Sheila Ritchie
Abilene Christian University
sheila.ritchie@acu.edu

District 15


Julie Schniers
Angelo State University
julie.schniers@angelo.edu

District 16


Melissa Witt
Hereford High School
melissawitt@herefordisd.net
(806) 438-7359

District 17


Jonathan Robertson
Sudan High School
jonathanrobertson@sudanisd.net

District 18


Joshua Wimberley
Midland Lee High School
joshua.wimberley@midlandisd.net
(432) 230-9995

District 19


Brandon Cohn
Austin High School
bcohn@episd.org

District 20


Noah Recker
La Vernia High School
noah.recker@lvisd.org

 

News

7/19/22
A new Journal Call has been issued for Volume 47, Issue 1 of the Texas Speech Communication Journal. Submissions are due December 31, 2022. Click here for the full journal call.
4/14/22
TSCA invites submissions of scholarly papers and panel presentations by undergraduate and graduate students for its 2022 annual convention. We invite individuals to submit a variety of projects from the Communication Studies discipline, and also from other intersecting disciplines such as Public Relations, Mass Communication, etc. Submission Deadline is May 31, 2022.
Click here for the complete call.
2022 Convention

Keep It Simple

Date: October 6-8, 2022
Location:Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront
2055 Summer Lee Drive
Rockwall, TX 75032
(214) 771-3700
22 miles east of downtown Dallas off Interstate I-30

See the Convention page for more details.