Texas Speech Communication Association

District 1


Vanessa Chapa
McAllen HS
vanessa.chapa@mcallenisd.net
(956) 632-3100

District 2


Lisa Campbell
Del Mar College
lcampbell@delmar.edu
(361) 249-4304

District 3


Joanna Hickey
Boling High School
jhickey@bolingisd.net
(979) 285-8960

District 4


Lillian Adeyemi
Seven Lakes HS
lillianadeyemi@katyisd.org
(281) 234-9018

District 5


None

District 6


Deanne Christensen
Oak Ridge HS
dchristensen@conroeisd.net
(832) 592-5300

District 7


Kari McKenzie
Lindale High School
mckenziekd@lisdeagles.net
(903) 881-4050

District 8


Amy Kemp
Texas High School
amy.kemp@txkisd.net
(903) 278-9900

District 9


Shawn Duthie
Holliday High School
Shawn.duthie@hollidayisd.net
(940) 733-1410

District 10


Cheryl Potts
Plano Senior HS
cheryl.potts@pisd.edu
(469) 752-9436

District 11


Eric Mears
Flower Mound HS
mearse@staff.lisd.net

District 12


Kathy Owens
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Kathy.owens@umhb.edu
(254) 541-4375

District 13


Marilyn Myrick
Lake Travis HS
myrickm@ltisdschools.org

District 14


Seth Pietsek
Abiliene ISD
Seth.pietsek@abileneisd.org
(325) 660-2625

District 15


Julie Schniers
San Angelo Central HS
julie.schniers@saisd.org

District 16


Sami Womack
Dimmitt High School
sawomack@dimmittisd.net
(940) 206-0461

District 17


Louie Pacheco
Muleshoe High School
lpacheco@muleshoeisd.net
(575) 693-2889

District 18


Aaron Cox
Odessa High School
aaron.cox@ectorcountyisd.org
(432) 296-0165

District 19


Brandon Cohn
Austin High School
bcohn@episd.org

District 20


Tania Kelley
Sandra Day O'Connor High School
mrstkelley@gmail.com
(210) 397-4878

 

News

9/19/18
The Fall edition of our newsletter is now available. Click here to view.
8/31/18
A DRAFT verson of the Convention Program is now available. Click here to view. Watch the website for updates as we approach our convention in Corpus Christi, October 4-6.
5/18/18
Read the message from TSCA President Wade Hescht regarding 2018 Convention here. View the convention flyer mentioned in the letter here.
12/14/17
The 2017 Fall edition of TSCJ Online is now available. Click here to view.
10/29/17
The call for panels for the 2018 convention has been posted. See the Convention page for details.
10/11/17
The call for Manuscripts for Volume 42 of the Texas Speech Communication Journal has been issued. Submissions are due no later than March 31, 2018. See the Journal page for more details.
2018 Convention

Combating Truthiness: Teaching in a Post-Truth Era

Date: October 4-6, 2018
Convention begins on THURSDAY
Location: Corpus Christi, TX

Click here for more convention information

2017 Convention Highlights