Texas Speech Communication Association
President Melissa Witt
mewitt@dimmittisd.net
Dimmitt High School
1405 Western Circle Dr.
Dimmitt, TX 79027
(806) 647-3105
Executive Secretary Lou Ann Seabourn
laseabourn@gmail.com
5600 Bell Ste 105 #278
Amarillo, TX 79109
(806) 679-2787
Vice President Wade Hescht
wade.hescht@lonestar.edu
Lone Star College - North Harris
2700 W.W. Thorne
Houston, TX 77073
(281) 618-5641
Newsletter Editor Kendra Willeby
kwilleby@lcisd.org
Foster High School
4400 FM 723
Richmond, TX 77406
(832) 223-3847
Vice President-Elect Colin Malinack
cmalinak@smhall.org
Saint Mary's Hall
9401 Starcrest Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78217
(210) 483-9137
Journal Editor Leslie Rodriguez
leslie.rodriguez@angelo.edu
Angelo State University
ASU Station 10895
San Angelo, TX 76909-0895
(325) 232-0176
Comptroller Mike Jones
mjones@delmar.edu
Del Mar College
101 Baldwin
Corpus Christi, TX 78404
(361) 698-1568
Archivist Jana Riggins
jriggins@uiltexas.org
University of Texas
Box 8028 - University Station
Austin, TX 78713
(512) 471-5883
Executive Secretary-Elect Carolyn Baum
cbaum@wtamu.edu
West Texas A&M University
WTAMU Box 60754
Canyon, TX 79016
(806) 651-3251
News

9/22/17
We will be electing a new Vice President and Comptroller at convention this year. See the Convention page for nominees and their packets.
9/12/17
CONVENTION UPDATE: due to damage to the Houston Omni by Hurricane Harvey, we are MOVING the location of convention to SAN ANTONIO.
8/28/17
The convention Guidebook is now available. Download the "Guidebook" app from your App Store, then search for TSCA.
8/24/17
Convention is coming soon! Take a look at the sessions that are being planned for our visit in Houston. Click here to view the (tentative) convention program.
8/19/17
The Summer Newsletter has arrived. See the Newsletter page to view.
8/19/17
The Texas Speech Communication Association is pleased to offer 2 complimentary Convention Packages to faculty members in Texas to attend Convention in Houston, October 5-7, 2017. Click here for application (and more details).
3/2/17
The Winter Newsletter has arrived. See the Newsletter page to view.
10/8/16
The call for Manuscripts for Volume 43 of the Texas Speech Communication Journal has been issued. Submissions are due no later than May 10, 2017. See the Journal page for more details.
2017 Convention

InFusion: Inspiring Minds Want to Grow

Date: October 5-7, 2017
Convention begins on THURSDAY
Location: San Antonio, TX

NOTE updated location. Originally scheduled to be held in Houston, we are moving due to Hurricane Harvey damage to our original hotel in Houston. Convention will now be held in SAN ANTONIO.

Click here for more convention information