Texas Speech Communication Association

District 1


Vanessa Chapa
McAllen HS
vanessa.chapa@mcallenisd.net
(956) 632-3100

District 2


Lisa Campbell
Del Mar College
lcampbell@delmar.edu
(361) 249-4304

District 3


Joanna Hickey
Boling High School
jhickey@bolingisd.net
(979) 285-8960

District 4


Lillian Adeyemi
Seven Lakes HS
lillianadeyemi@katyisd.org
(281) 234-9018

District 5


None

District 6


Deanne Christensen
Oak Ridge HS
dchristensen@conroeisd.net
(832) 592-5300

District 7


Kari McKenzie
Lindale High School
mckenziekd@lisdeagles.net
(903) 881-4050

District 8


Amy Kemp
Texas High School
amy.kemp@txkisd.net
(903) 278-9900

District 9


Shawn Duthie
Holliday High School
Shawn.duthie@hollidayisd.net
(940) 733-1410

District 10


Cheryl Potts
Plano Senior HS
cheryl.potts@pisd.edu
(469) 752-9436

District 11


Deborah Garoui
Keller HS
Deborah.garoui@kellerisd.net
(214) 493-5477

District 12


Kathy Owens
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Kathy.owens@umhb.edu
(254) 541-4375

District 13


Joe Uhler
Westlake HS
juhler@eanesisd.net
(512) 659-6739

District 14


Seth Pietsek
Abiliene ISD
Seth.pietsek@abileneisd.org
(325) 660-2625

District 15


Tony Blair
Angelo State University
tony.blair@angelo.edu
(325) 486-6076

District 16


Sami Womack
Dimmitt High School
sawomack@dimmittisd.net
(940) 206-0461

District 17


Louie Pacheco
Muleshoe High School
lpacheco@muleshoeisd.net
(575) 693-2889

District 18


Aaron Cox
Odessa High School
aaron.cox@ectorcountyisd.org
(432) 296-0165

District 19


Daniel Rosales
Jefferson High School
drosales@episd.org
(915) 252-2841

District 20


Tania Kelley
Sandra Day O'Connor High School
mrstkelley@gmail.com
(210) 397-4878

 

News

10/29/17
The call for panels for the 2018 convention has been posted. See the Convention page for details.
10/11/17
The call for Manuscripts for Volume 44 of the Texas Speech Communication Journal has been issued. Submissions are due no later than March 31, 2018. See the Journal page for more details.
2018 Convention

Combating Truthiness: Teaching in a Post-Truth Era

Date: October 4-6, 2018
Convention begins on THURSDAY
Location: Corpus Christi, TX

Click here for more convention information